Putting Something Of Yourself Into Your Mix CD

Jul 26th, 2007 // 5 Comments

thewirrrrre.jpgPhilip Sherburne’s terrific cover story on Chilean techno whiz Ricardo Villalobos in the new issue of The Wire not only doesn’t mention anything about the tracklist of Villalobos’s new Fabric 36 mix CD, due out at the end of September, it makes a point of not saying anything: at press time, Sherburne wrote, Villalobos wouldn’t divulge any info about it. Well, now it can be told:

01 Groove 1880 – Ricardo Villalobos
02 Perc and Drums – Ricardo Villalobos
03 Moongomery – Ricardo Villalobos
04 Farenzer House § – Ricardo Villalobos
05 M.Bassy – Ricardo Villalobos & Patrick Ense
06 Mecker – Ricardo Villalobos
07 4 Wheel Drive – Ricardo Villalobos & Jorge Gonzales
08 Fizpatrick – Ricardo Villalobos & Patrick Ense
09 Andruic & Japan – Ricardo Villalobos & Andrew Gillings
10 Organic Tranceplant – Ricardo Villalobos
11 Prevorent – Ricardo Villalobos
12 Fumiyandric 2 – Ricardo Villalobos & Fumiya Tanaka
13 Won’t You Tell Me – Ricardo Villalobos
14 Primer Encuentro Latino-Americano – Ricardo Villalobos
15 Chropuspel Zündung – Ricardo Villalobos

Hmmm . . . perhaps Villalobos is trying to get something across with his track selection?

Ricardo Villalobos – Fabric 36 Tracklist [4Four]


  1. Little White Earbuds

    Yeah, it’s an album.

  2. Ned Raggett

    A well-mixed one.

  3. Audif Jackson Winters III

    This is gonna be the bestest dance music “artist album” since Sasha’s masterstroke AIRDRAWNSPATULA.

  4. Cam/ron

    I recently read that cover story and it’s indeed terrific, especially the conclusion. I just wish that Ricardo’s Fabric mix is MP3-only is that each of its tracks are 30 minutes to two hours long each, just like in his live sets.

  5. byebyepride

    … since the last Venga Boys record, even!

Leave A Comment