Hooray, Annie’s “Don’t Stop” Is Finally Coming Out

Aug 12th, 2009 // 2 Comments

And its new cover is incredible. The long-in-turnaround Don’t Stop, out for real this time on Nov. 17 via the Norwegian label Smalltown Supersound, won’t include any of the songs from the “Annie / Anthonio / love child” saga that the Scandinavian singer unfolded this year, but that’s OK. Mainly because there are going to be a few tracks that weren’t on the version of Don’t Stop that leaked in the summer of ’08, as well as a collaboration with Franz Ferdinand’s Alex Kapranos. The track listing— and for good measure, Annie’s “Anthonio” video and the reply by “Anthonio”—after the jump.

1. Hey Annie
2. My Love Is Better (*)
3. Bad Times (*)
4. Don’t Stop
5. I Don’t Like Your Band
6. Songs Remind Me of You
7. Marie Cherie (*)
8. Take You Home (*)
9. The Breakfast Song (*)
10. Loco (*)
11. When the Night (*)
12. Heaven and Hell (*)
* means that the song was also on the version of the album that leaked in 2008.

Annie, “Anthonio”

“Anthonio” (a.k.a. the UK electro duo Heartbreak), “Annie”

Annie’s “Don’t Stop” Finally Coming Out [Pitchfork]

  1. Oh boy! (I’m glad The Breakfast Song is still on there. But no Two Of Hearts?)

  2. hell yes – love the new cover

Leave A Comment