Listen To Miley Cyrus Go For The Pop Jugular On Her ‘Can’t Be Tamed’ Album

We’ve got a sampler of teen lap dance expert Miley Cyrus’ upcoming Can’t Be Tamed album, which is due out June 18. From the sound of things, fans so the Hannah Montana star will be getting an ultra-poppy set of jams (no surprise there)—though sadly Can’t Be Tamed doesn’t seem to be the glowstick-worthy techno blowout she hinted at in April. Listen to snippets of Miley’s new tunes below.

[wpaudio url="" text="Miley Cyrus - Can't Be Tamed album sampler" dl="0"]

Included in the sampler (note that the album’s title track, which would come in at #3, is absent):

1. Liberty Walk
2. Who Owns My Heart
3. Every Rose Has Its Thorn
4. Two More Lonely People
5. Forgiveness and Love
6. Permanent December
7. Stay
8. Scars
9. Take Me Along
10. Robot
11. My Hearts Beat For Love

Brava, Miley, for including a cover of “Every Rose Has Its Thorn,” Poison’s late ’80s lighter-waver that Bret Michaels belted out live on the American Idol finale Wednesday night. That should be good for about three listens before we never want to hear it again.

Now, if we were in charge of such things, we’d slate “Robot,” “Two More Lonely People,” “My Heart Beats For Love” and maybe “Permanent December” for single releases.

Which songs off Can’t Be Tamed sound good to you so far?

  • Eyon


  • Kristen

    She’s way prettier than Britney Spears on her album cover.

  • Ron

    It is late, but I would give serious consideration to “Liberty Walk.” Saturate for the Fourth. But it is hard to say from the sample. Coupled with the right video, it could be everywhere, and her name on many lips, by the time the fireworks started.

    In general, I think your picks are good. I love her voice, especially on the slower tracks. “Stay” could be in play, because even party girls need time to reflect. I was surprised (Sorry, Miley.) that she has the ability to hit certain emotions. I am impressed, and feeling rather stupid for not paying attention. She is not Ke$ha, but then, nobody is.

    Joy to you, Rose.

  • Keshia

    Guess I’m too old for teenage love songs. I think the voice she has, deserves better songs than this…..

  • Danielle Lipkins

    I think Miley looks awsome and shows her sexual older side……wake up people shes not a kid anymore let her grow up. come on u know u luv her anyway and r going to listen to her music!


  • kat

    I think Miley is a fantastic performer and singer… People need to relax; many 17 year olds are mature like this, I was at 17, just I had privacy on my side to age gracefully. Let her grow up! She was a great child star, now a great young adult performer.

  • Qwerty

    I think that the songs that could be huge are Liberty Walk, Scars, Permanent December, My Heart Beats For Love, and Robot. I still think the best track is Take Me Along, but it’s not going to be a smash, it’s more subtle.

  • LMG

    granted I’m too old for this to matter but…

    1. not worth a re-listen. 2. voice doesn’t fit the song. 3. you aint no Brett Micheal’s hunny. 4. not bad. 5. never. 6. never ever. 7. surprisingly good and downladable. 8. so-so. 9. not understandable at all. 10. was she shouting or singing? 11. listenable again

    as I said earleir, not my cup of tea, but it wasn’t that bad either.

  • Shakira

    YOU ARE SO F-IN WRONG. Britney is hot. Miley’s a slut. Miley can go suck a cow’s crap.

  • katherine

    so rocking miley can be…….l lov hr mch.shz betr from every1