Check Out The Track List For Katy Perry’s ‘Teenage Dream’

Jul 12th, 2010 // 2 Comments

[UPDATE: A rep for Katy notes that the official tracklist has not been released (i.e. proceed with caution on this one). We'll provide more info as we get it.] If you believe the track listing for Katy Perry’s Teenage Dream circulating today, we’re in store for a pop-tastic collection of tunes singing the praises of peacocks, hummingbirds, aliens, and ABC’s Friday night programming in the mid-90s, TGIF. (At least that’s what we’re choosing to believe the track “Last Friday Night (T.G.I.F.)” is based on.) Teenage Dream track listing below!

Teenage Dream

1 – Teenage Dream
2 – Last Friday Night (T.G.I.F.)
3 – California Gurls (feat. Snoop Dogg)
4 – Firework
5 – Peacock
6 – Who Am I Living For?
7 – The One That Got Away
8 – E.T.
9 – Circle The Drain
10 – Pearl
11 – Hummingbird Heartbeat
12 – Not Like The Movies

Ah, 12 songs! It seems like everybody (except Christina Aguilera, who released an 18-track epic that wasn’t even the deluxe version of Bionic), has been slapping only eight-or-so songs on their album, so it’s nice to see a healthy amount of tunes on Perry’s LP, especially since she had the last two years to write it. It’s just too bad she didn’t release the song “Firework” (just one?) as a single in time for the Fourth of July.

Katy’s sophomore album drops August 24. And her wedding will take place in October. Or it won’t! She’s not telling.


  1. I miss TGIF!

    Itll be interesting to see how this album turns out compared to the last which just seemed to be loaded with hit after hit. Though, I do love Cali Girls I dont think it really holds a candle to any of her last albums standout singles like Waking Up In Vegas or i Kissed a Girl.

    We’ll see.

    • Brandon, this one’s got a lot more upbeat Dr. Luke/Max Martin jams on it, so depending on your liking of “California Gurls,” just know that it’s more in that vein.

Leave A Comment