Drew Seeley Steps “Into The Fire” On His New Single

Idolator’s Popping Up artist Drew Seeley, who paid his dues singing pop tunes for Disney Radio and High School Musical, is readying his debut album, The Resolution, and is taking a cue from none other than Robyn. Seeley will drop three separate EPs (Act 1, 2 and 3) over the next few weeks, building up to the release of his 13-song LP, The Resolution. This trilogy of discs sure worked for the Swedish pop singer – will it work for Drew? Head below to hear the suave singer’s lead single, “Into The Fire”, and check out his Act 1 track list.

Drew Seeley – “Into The Fire”

Drew Seeley – Into The Fire by INgroovesmarketing

A little bit of Maroon 5, a little bit Robin Thicke, no? Check out the Act 1 track list:

Drew Seeley – Act 1

1.Talk Back 2. Into The Fire 3. Love Down Low 4. Why Can’t You Say 5. You’re Mine

Drew told us that The Resolution will include everything from R&B to rock to funk, and that the album “will be my voice with no restrictions. It ain’t High School Musical. I’ve grown up a bit, and I know my fans have, too.”

Act 1 drops November 9, one week before the premiere of his TBS comedy, Glory Daze, airs on November 16. Head over to Drew’s official website for more details and song snippets.