Patrick Stump’s ‘Soul Punk’ Pushed Back To Summer, Will Drop EP Next Week

We’ve been anticipated a cappella impresario Patrick Stump’s solo album ever since he announced he was recording one in January 2010. Word today, though, is that his debut as a solo artist, Soul Punk, has been pushed back to the summer, while a 6-song digital EP titled Truant Wave will be available for download on iTunes on February 22. Details and track listing below.

“Formal album releases take so much time to prepare, so I’d like to announce the release of Truant Wave, a digital EP I’ve put together of songs I felt strongly about but didn’t have place for within the narrative of Soul Punk,” Stump said in a statement.

“Having recorded Soul Punk as the sole performer and writer, creating Truant Wave also presented a welcome opportunity for me to work with some of my gifted friends on my solo material.”

Patrick Stump – Truant Wave EP Track List:

“Porcelain” (feat. Alph-A-Bit) “Spotlight” (Oh Nostalgia) “Cute Girls” (feat. Om’mas Keith) “Love, Selfish Love” “As Long As I Know I’m Getting Paid” “Big Hype” (feat. D.A. of Chester French and Driis)

Listen to Patrick play some of these tracks live for Rolling Stone here.