‘Kylie Minogue’ Best Of Collection Features Scattered Hits But Nothing New

With Kylie Minogue celebrating her 25 years in the music business, you’d expect there to be a hits package of some sort in the pipeline. But while we were hoping for something more along the lines of a box set compiling her complete singles discography (sigh), we’ll have to settle for the 21-track The Best Of Kylie Minogue, which is scheduled for a June 19 release.

According to a press release, the songs included “were chosen by the fans through extensive market research conducted by EMI late last year.” It’s a bit heavy on the covers, if you ask us (“The Loco-Motion”, “Tears On My Pillow”, “Give Me Just A Little More Time”, “Celebration”), and unfortunately there are no new singles or bonus unreleased tunes to be found here. But okay, okay — we’ll stop grumbling. Catch the tracklist after the jump.


Can’t Get You Out Of My Head Spinning Around I Should Be So Lucky Love At First Sight In Your Eyes Kids (with Robbie Williams) Better The Devil You Know All The Lovers Give Me Just A Little More Time Celebration Slow Red Blooded Woman I Believe In You On A Night Like This Confide In Me Get Outta My Way The Loco-Motion Tears On My Pillow Wow In My Arms Never Too Late