Green Day Perform “Let Yourself Go” Live, Announce Eight Album Box Set ‘The Studio Albums 1990-2009’

Green Day‘s lead ¡Uno! single, the midtempo “Oh Love”, may have left the punk half of the band’s fans wanting something a bit more head-banging to rock out to. New ¡Uno! track “Let Yourself Go” should give them exactly that. The trio recently shared a video of their live performance of the fast-paced tune, filmed during a secret show at Red 7 in Austin, TX on November 17, 2011. If this energetic slice of pop-punk doesn’t get you happily jumping into a mosh pit, nothing will.

As if three new albums and two documentaries weren’t enough to satiate Green Day fans, the Bay Area band have also announced that they will release a special 8-album box set that includes each of their studio albums.

The Studio Albums 1990-2009 will include the band’s 1990 debut 1,039/ Smoothed Out Slappy Hours, as well as 1992’s Kerplunk, 1994’s Dookie, 1995’s Insomniac, 1997’s Nimrod, 2000’s Warning, 2004’s American Idiot and 2009’s 21st Century Breakdown.

The box set will be available September 4 exclusively from Best Buy, and features each album in a CD paper sleeve with original artwork.


Green Day’s ¡Uno!, ¡Dos!, and ¡Tré! will be available on September 25, November 13, and January 15, 2013, respectively. Pre-order all three albums now over at GreenDay’s official site.