LeAnn Rimes Announces ‘Spitfire’ Album & Unveils Tracklist

Last we saw country music superstar-turned-Real Housewives of Beverly Hills talking point LeAnn Rimes, she was doing a few things: 1) Looking rather sickly in a bikini walking on the beach with Eddie Cibrian, 2) Getting mired in “Twitter drama” and 3) Making us incredibly uncomfortable performing with The X Factor finalist Carly Rose Sonenclar while under the influence of something, even if that something is just “Being LeAnn Rimes.”

But wait! She has a new album coming out, and it’s called Spitfire (which is a pretty badass title), and it has lots of songs on it that sound like sin-and-shame anthems. In fact, all of them do. 

Based on no information at all, we’re guessing that “Gasoline & Matches” is maybe the badass-est, but “God Takes Care Of Your Kind” also sounds pretty promising (as long as it’s about God striking down their kind with His vengeful fists, not about God gently and mercifully caring for their kind, which would make for a much less interesting song). The album features collaborations with Rob Thomas, Jeff Beck and Alison Kraus, which is noteworthy.

In a statement, Rimes called the album “a peek into my world; who I am, what I’ve gone through, what my emotions are” and “an intimate conversation between me and whoever’s listening [where] I hope I’m saying things that are hard for others to express.” Sure. That works.

Spitfire hits stores on June 4 via Curb Records. See the tracklist below.

Spitfire — Tracklist

1. Spitfire 2. What Have I Done? with Alison Krauss and Dan Tyminsky 3. Gasoline & Matches with Rob Thomas and Jeff Beck 4. Borrowed 5. You Ain’t Right 6. I Do Now 7. Where I Stood 8. You’ve Ruined Me 9. Bottle 10. A Waste Is A Terrible Thing To Mind 11. Just A Girl Like You 12. God Takes Care of Your Kind 13. Who We Really Are 14. Borrowed (Live) – Bonus Track