Dannii Minogue To Release ‘This Is It: The Very Best Of’ In August, Includes New Single & Kylie Duet

Dannii Minogue To Release ‘This Is It: The Very Best Of’ In August, Includes New Single & Kylie Duet

Jesus (could well have) wept this morning when pop legend Dannii Minogue announced her first new album in six years. While not quite the desperately-awaited follow up to iconic dance opus Neon Nights, there are still a lot of reasons to get excited about This Is It:The Very Best Of — the glamorous diva’s third greatest hits album. For starters, there’s her 2008 duet with sister Kylie Minogue (a stunning cover of ABBA‘s “The Winner Takes It All”) and a semi-new song called “Cos You’re Beautiful”.

I say semi-new because Dannii actually premiered it way back in 2010 on her reality show Style Queen. The collection is a great overview of the X Factor judge’s extraordinary career. Most of her singles are represented including epic urban ballad “I Don’t Wanna Take This Pain”, Oxford Street classic “Coconut” and signature song “Success”. The only omissions are gay anthem “Everlasting Night” and Japanese only singles “Boogie Woogie” and “Rescue Me”. See the full tracklist and listen to a preview of the pop deity’s new track after the jump.

This Is It: The Very Best Of — Tracklist

01. Love And Kisses – 1990
02. Success – 1990
03. Jump To The Beat – 1991
04. Baby Love – 1991
05. I Don’t Wanna Take This Pain – 1990
06. Show You The Way To Go – 1992
07. This Is It – 1993
08. This Is The Way (Download Only) – 1993
09. Get Into You (Download Only) – 1994
10. All I Wanna Do – 1997
11. Everything I Wanted – 1997
12. Disremembrance – 1998
13. Coconut – 1998
14. Who Do You Love Now – 2001
15. Put The Needle On It – 2002
16. I Begin To Wonder – 2003
17. Don’t Wanna Lose This Groove – 2003
18. You Won’t Forget About Me – 2004
19. Perfection – 2005
20. So under Pressure – 2006
21. He’s The Greatest Dancer – 2006
22. Touch Me Like That (Download Only) – 2007
23. The Winner Takes It All (Duet With Kylie Minogue) – 2009
24. ‘Cos You’re Beautiful – 2013

The album drops August 23 in Australia. No word on an international release yet.

Are you as excited about this gem as I am? Let me know in the comments.