HAIM Announce Debut LP ‘Days Are Gone’: See The Tracklist & Stream “Let Me Go”

Aug 5th, 2013 // Comment
haim forever video jools holland
Watch the trio perform "Forever." Read More »
HAIM: Popping Up
haim 2012 promo
Get to know the sisters in HAIM. Read More »
chvrches falling haim cover
Hear CHVRCHES cover HAIM's "Falling." Read More »
sxsw haim pharrell
See pics from their wild SXSW set and Pharrell hang sesh. Read More »
haim days are gone cover

HAIM feel like a staple of the pop-rock scene already, and their music has such an assured, lived-in sound that it’s easy to forget the gals haven’t even released a debut album yet. That all changes on September 30, when the California trio releases Days Are Gone on Columbia Records. The LP boasts production from Ariel Rechtshaid (Usher, Charli XCX) and James Ford (Florence + the Machine). That’s not all: the sisters co-wrote the title track with Jessie Ware and Kid Harpoon.

The band’s first full-length features previous singles, including “Falling,” and among the 11 songs is also “Let Me Go,” a rollicking, Fiona Apple-meets-Feist exercise which has become one of several high points in their badass live show. Head below to hear the new cut and to see the album’s tracklist.

HAIM — “Let Me Go”

HAIM — Days Are Gone tracklist
1. Falling
2. Forever
3. The Wire
4. If I Could Change Your Mind
5. Honey & I
6. Don’t Save Me
7. Days Are Gone
8. My Song 5
9. Go Slow
10. Let Me Go
11. Running If You Call My Name


Leave A Comment