Sophie Ellis-Bextor Preps 5th Studio Album, Reveals ‘Wanderlust’ Cover And Tracklist

Oct 14th, 2013 // 2 Comments
Sophie Makes A Scene
A sample of her underrated 2011 LP Make A Scene. Read More »
Sophie's Not Giving Up
Armin van Buuren's vid is a whole lot lovelier with Sophie. Read More »
Sophie F***s With Us
The dance diva gets tart-tongued in Bob Sinclair's track. Read More »
SEB's "Bittersweet" MV
Sophie Ellis-Bextor drops her "Bittersweet" MV. Read More »

A new Sophie Ellis-Bextor album is almost upon us, which is always cause for celebration. The porcelain-faced diva said she’s taking things in a new direction this time around and that is reflected by the cover. Gone are the glitter and sequins. Instead, the Brit appears to be sitting in the kitchen wearing my grandmother’s best tablecloth. Impressively, she still looks utterly gorgeous. Well played.

The LP is scheduled to drop on January 20, with the lead single expected to drop as soon as November. The tracklist has also surfaced and fans will be pleased to know that buzz track “Young Blood” made the cut. If that collaboration with singer-songwriter Ed Harcourt is any indication, Wanderlust could be Sophie’s best album yet. Check out the full tracklist after the jump.

Wanderlust — Tracklist

Birth Of An Empire
Until The Stars Collide
Runaway Daydreamer
The Deer & The Wolf
Young Blood
13 Little Dolls
Wrong Side of the Sun
Love Is Q Camera
Cry To The Beat Of The Band
When The Storm Has Blown Over

Are you excited for the fifth-coming of Sophie? Let us know in the comments below.


  1. Happiness is… new music from Sophie! Can’t wait!!

  2. Her last album was one of the best dance discs of the year and I hope this is another!

Leave A Comment