‘Girls’ Volume 2 Soundtrack Features New Miguel & Lily Allen Songs: See The Tracklist

Jan 13th, 2014 // Comment
Lily's "Hard Out Here"
Lily Allen comes hard with a new single. Read More »
Lily Covers Keane
Hear her version of Keane's "Somewhere Only We Know." Read More »
Miguel's "Do You..."
Miguel Do You Video
Watch the music video featuring Miguel's girl. Read More »
Jenny Goes Postal
Postal Service 2013 Promo Graphic
Jenny Lewis and The Postal Service team up again. Read More »

HBO’s comedy Girls is back in full swing, and the show’s just-premiered third season is getting a second soundtrack on the heels of the successful first offering, which included pop gems like Robyn‘s “Dancing On My Own” and Icona Pop‘s “I Love It,” both of which featured in memorable sequences on the show.

This time around, as Entertainment Weekly reports, there’s even more new tunes — in particular, a brand-new song from Rilo Kiley songstress Jenny Lewis, “Completely Not Me,” and a new track by Miguel called “simplethings.” (Both of those are exclusive to the soundtrack.) Most intriguingly, though, the set will include a new song from Lily Allen in anticipation of her upcoming third album, so the soundtrack’s February 11 release should provide a nice stopgap as fans wait for Allen’s full LP.

See the full tracklist below, rounded out by songs from Christina Perri, Beck and Vampire Weekend

1. Vampire Weekend – “I’m Going Down”
2. Jenny Lewis – “Completely Not Me” *
3. M Ward – “I Get Ideas”
4. Lily Allen – “Late Comer”
5. Beck – “Blue Moon”
6. Miguel – “simplethings” *
7. Christina Perri – “I Don’t Wanna Break”
8. Oasis – “Wonderwall”
9. Zero DeZire – “It’s My Birthday (Remix)” *
10. Aimee Mann – “How Am I Different”
11. Father John Misty – “Nancy From Now On”
12. Jake Bugg – “There’s A Beast And We All Feed It”
13. Cat Power – “Free (Gigamesh Remix)” *
14. Daniel Johnston – “Life In Vain (Live At Austin City Limits)”
15. Michael Penn – “Daisy (From One Man’s Trash)” *

[via Entertainment Weekly]


Leave A Comment