Shakira Shares The Standard Cover Of Her Self-Titled LP, Unveils The Tracklist

Feb 24th, 2014 // 1 Comment
Shak's Covers
We ranked Shakira's 10 album covers. Read More »
Shak + RiRi = Sexy
Here are the sexiest moments from the divas' new video. Read More »
Shakira Triple Shot
Three Shakira songs like "Can't Remember To Forget You" Read More »
Shakira's Daring You
Shakira 2012 gold chains Pitbull Get It Started video
Preview a new track. Read More »

Shakira strums a guitar on both covers of her new self-titled album. The Colombian goddess rocks a simple but sexy look on the deluxe version, which she premiered in January, but opts for a softer approach on the just unveiled standard edition. It goes without saying that the 37-year-old looks incredible and I want them both.

The “Can’t Remember To Forget You” diva also announced the much-anticipated LP’s tracklist and there are a couple of surprises. Canadian reggae-pop band MAGIC! make an appearance (I wrote about their international smash “Rude” in January) and her oft-postponed Afrojack-produced dance anthem “Dare (La La La)” makes the cut. See all the tantalizing tracks after the jump.

Shakira — Tracklist
1. Dare (La La La)
2. Can’t Remember to Forget You feat. Rihanna
3. Empire
4. You Don’t Care About Me
5. Cut Me Deep feat. MAGIC!
6. Spotlight
7. Broken Record
8. Medicine feat. Blake Shelton
9. 23
10. The One Thing
11. Nunca Me Acuerdo De Olvidarte
12. Loca Por Ti

Deluxe Target Edition
La La La
Chasing Shadows
That Way

Which track are you the most excited to hear? Let us know in the comments below.

Get an eyeful of even more pop music coverage, from artist interviews to exclusive performances, on Idolator’s YouTube channel.


  1. So excited bout the whole Album…. desperate to hear loca por ti… I WANT THE ALBUM NOW!!!!!!

Leave A Comment