Ed Sheeran’s ‘x’ Album Cover Is Very Green And Very Literal

Apr 10th, 2014 // 3 Comments
Ed's New "Sing" Sound
Sheeran channels JT on the Pharrell-produced track. Read More »
Ed Covers 'Billboard'
Ed Sheeran covers 'Billboard' and talks about his new LP. Read More »
Ed's 'X' Tracklist
ed sheeran
Here's the tracklist of Ed's new LP 'X'. Read More »
Ed Does Elton John
Listen to Ed Sheeran's cover of "Candle In The Wind" Read More »

There’s not much to say about Ed Sheeran‘s x album cover, which is kind of unfortunate when you’re trying to write a post about it. Pop’s favorite redhead takes a literal approach and delivers a giant black cross on a green background. It probably took someone weeks to design, so props to them.

The music contained on the Brit’s sophomore set is a lot more exciting. Pharrell-produced lead single “Sing” has radio buzzing and is already sitting pretty in the upper reaches of the iTunes download chart. A number of big name producers worked on the LP (Rick Rubin, Jeff Bhasker and Benny Blanco), helping steer Ed towards an exciting new musical direction. Revisit the tracklist after the jump.

x — Tracklist

1. One
2. Mess
3. Sing
4. Don’t
5. Nina
6. Photo
7. Bloodstream
8. Tenerife
9. Runaway
10. The Man
11. Thinking Out Loud
12. Afire Love

Do you like Ed’s album cover? Let us know in the comments below.

Get an eyeful of even more pop music coverage, from artist interviews to exclusive performances, on Idolator’sYouTube channel.


  1. Ginger

    Not to mention boring.

  2. Kevin

    If I saw this in a store I’d think it’s the XX’s new album… So no thanks Ed. Even the tracklist is similar to one of the XX (ok that’s pushing my point a little too far, I’m probably just craving a new album from the XX)

  3. Nathalie

    It’s Tenerife Sea !

Leave A Comment