Watch BANKS’ “Goddess” Lyric Video & See The LP’s Tracklist

Apr 29th, 2014 // 1 Comment
BANKS' "Brain"
banks brain video
Watch her steamy "Brain" video. Read More »
banks tour poster
Check out the dates for her first headlining US tour. Read More »
BANKS x Aaliyah
Hear BANKS cover "Are You That Somebody?" for BBC Radio. Read More »
BANKS Unplugged
banks unplugged
Watch her do an acoustic version of "Change." Read More »
banks goddess cover artwork

A few weeks after rolling out her first headlining North American dates, R&B singer BANKS on Monday (April 28) announced her debut LP Goddess and premiered the title track. Today she has unveiled the track’s lyric video as well as the album’s tracklist.

Her first full-length clocks in at 14 songs (18 for the deluxe edition), and includes some of her London EP standouts and early buzz singles, such as “This Is What It Feels Like,” “Waiting Game” and “Brain.” For production duties, she tapped Lil Silva, SOHN, TEED, Shlohmo and more.

The album is out September 9 and is available for pre-order on iTunes. Watch the “Goddess” lyric video and check out the full tracklist below.

BANKS — Goddess tracklist:
1. “Alibi”
2. “Goddess”
3. “Waiting Game”
4. “Brain”
5. “This Is What It Feels Like”
6. “You Should Know Where I’m Coming From”
7. “Stick”
8. “Fuck Em Only We Know”
9. “Drowning”
10. “Beggin For Thread”
11. “Change”
12. “Someone New”
13. “Warm Water”
14. “Under The Table”
Deluxe edition:
15. “And I Drove You Crazy”
16. “Bedroom Wall”
17. “Fall Over”
18. “Before I Ever Met You”

Get an eyeful of even more pop music coverage, from artist interviews to exclusive performances, on Idolator’s YouTube channel.


  1. drew

    Finally a proper album with a bunch of songs, and not everything we’ve already heard. :)

Leave A Comment