Lady Gaga And Tony Bennett’s “I Can’t Give You Anything But Love”: Listen & See Their Tracklist

Loved Up
Following the release of “Anything Goes” and the unveiling of their Cheek To Cheek album cover, another track from Lady Gaga and Tony Bennett‘s joint jazz project has premiered in the form of “I Can’t Give You Anything But Love.” The song, originally performed by Adelaide Hall, dates back to 1928, and has been covered over the decades by everyone from Louis Armstrong to Billie Holiday to Rufus Wainwright.

You’ll know it immediately when you hear it. (Listen below.) We’re just curious at this point how Monsters will react to a full album of this type of material from dance-pop doll Gaga — and how Bennett’s fans will take to this pair-up in general.

Cheek To Cheek is set for a September 23 release, and below you’ll find the album’s tracklist. Will you be picking up a copy?

1. “Anything Goes”
2. “Cheek to Cheek”
3. “Don’t Wait Too Long”
4. “I Can’t Give You Anything But Love”
5. “Nature Boy”
6. “Goody Goody”
7. “Ev’ry Time We Say Goodbye”
8. “Firefly”
9. “I Won’t Dance”
10. “They All Laughed”
11. “Lush Life”
12. “Sophisticated Lady”
13. “Let’s Face The Music and Dance”
14. “But Beautiful”
15. “It Don’t Mean A Thing (If It Ain’t Got That Swing)”
16. “Bang Bang (My Baby Shot Me Down)” (Live from Jazz at Lincoln Center)

Get an eyeful of even more pop music coverage, from artist interviews to exclusive performances, on Idolator’s YouTube channel.

  • Anthony Gilbert Aragon

    These songs they have released so far have such a good vibe since they are old school classics. “Cheek to Cheek” is going to be like a greatest hits album timeless music that will last forever.

  • VeronicaVixen

    Gaga, always 5 steps ahead of the pack. While everyone is trying to put out edm now, Gaga is onto bigger and better things! Love the chances she’s taking. Like Cyndi told her, take no prisoners!