The Veronicas Share Some Interesting Tidbits About Their Third LP During A Long Twitter Q&A

The Veronicas made a triumphant return to the music scene recently with gritty orchestral ballad “You Ruin Me”. Hell, Courtney Love even jumped on Twitter to give her seal of approval. The seething single is already number two on iTunes in Australia (their homeland) and the much-missed twins are busy putting the finishing touches on their long-delayed third LP.

Jess and Lisa held a Twitter Q&A last night (September 22) to promote their comeback and gave away some interesting tidbits about their upcoming album, which is due later this year. For starters, the standard version has 14 tracks including material recorded while they were still signed to Warner Music like “Did You Miss Me?” and “Cold”. The Veronicas also hinted at “Line Of Fire” being released as a buzz single. See their answers after the jump.

Are you even more excited for their new LP now? Let us know in the comments below.

Get an eyeful of even more pop music coverage, from artist interviews to exclusive performances, on Idolator’s YouTube channel.