Liner Notes: The Verve Continue To Vex

Brian Raftery | June 26, 2007 1:00 am

– The Verve is reuniting, with a few catches: Guitarist Simon Tong will not be performing, and on select dates, Richard Ashcroft will be replaced by John Ashcroft. [NME] – Lily Allen, Dizzee Rascal and members of both Klaxons and Arctic Monkeys have joined up to form a supergroup, tentatively named Temple Of The Snog. [MTV UK] – “Squirrel Nut Zippers Mulling Reunion Album.” Stop mulling! For God’s sake, STOP MULLING! [Billboard]