Simon Cowell Is Not Very Happy That The Names Of This Year’s “American Idol” Semifinalists Are Out On The Internet

noah | January 30, 2009 11:00 am

American Idol‘s premier antifan site Vote For The Worst has got its hands on what it’s claiming is this season’s group of 36 semifinalists—i.e., all the people who made it through the Hollywood Round (which airs next week) and onto the big stage, where they’ll be held up for scrutiny in front of text-message-ready Fox viewers. Tireless Idolblogger MJ has a page with links to the chosen ones’ auditions here; I’ve also placed the names of all 36 “lucky” ones after the jump. Surprises: It’s Osmond-free! Non-surprises: Joanna “major-label refugee” Pacitti and Von “I was famous on YouTube for being a white boy who screams songs” Smith are on it.

Adam Lambert Alexander Wagner-Trugman Alexis Grace Allison Iraheta Ann Marie Boskovich Anoop Desai Arianna Ayesha Afsar Brent Keith Casey Carlson Danny Gokey Jackie Tohn Jasmine Murray Jeanine Vailes Jessica LangsethJoanna Pacitti Jorge Nunez Junot Joyner Kai Kalama Kendall Beard Kristen McNamara Kris Allen Lil Rounds Matt Breitzke Matt Giraud Megan Corkrey Michael *unsure of last name- probably Michael Bartul Mishavonna Henson Nate McGee (listed as Nathaniel Marshall on the AI site) Nick Western (the only one not listed on the AI site- possibly could be Nick Hendrix from Orlando?) Ricky Braddy Scott MacIntyre Stephen Fowler Stevie Wright Taylor Vaifanua Tatiana Del ToroVon Smith

Full list: American Idol Top 36 [Vote For The Worst]