Ornette Coleman’s Meltdown Festival 2009 Lineup Announced

noah | April 27, 2009 11:00 am

The Roots, Yoko Ono, Yo La Tengo, Patti Smith, Charlie Haden (with Robert Wyatt), and Moby are among the initial artists announced for Ornette Coleman’s Meltdown Festival, which takes place in London from June 13-21. Coleman is also set to perform at least twice during the fest, which has been curated in the past by the likes of Massive Attack, Scott Walker, and Jarvis Cocker. [Meltdown; HT The Daily Swarm]