Bloodsuckers Of Indie: “New Moon” Soundtrack To Feature Death Cab, Thom Yorke, Lykke Li, Grizzly Bear, And The Killers

noah | September 21, 2009 1:30 pm

The soundtrack listing for New Moon, the latest installment in the fangirl-insanity-inducing Twilight series, has been released, and as previously insinuated, it is pretty indie-tastic, with the likes of Radiohead frontman Thom Yorke, Swedish enigma Lykke Li, the Jay-Z-beloved Grizzly Bear, and the one-two punch of Bon Iver and St. Vincent backing up Death Cab For Cutie’s lead single “Meet Me On The Equinox.” Muse is also contributing a remix of a song from their new album The Resistance, although Matt Bellamy sure sounds like he wanted to take the path of least, um, resistance when getting on the record: “He wants a rendition of that, but the only thing with the new film is they want the songs to be exclusive to the film. So he’s asking if I mind doing, or if we mind doing an alternative version of it.” Um, OK then! Full track listing after the jump. Death Cab For Cutie, “Meet Me On The Equinox”

Band Of Skulls, “Friends” Thom Yorke, “Hearing Damage” Lykke Li, “Possibility” The Killers, “A White Demon Love Song” Anya Marina, “Satellite Heart” Muse, “I Belong To You (New Moon)” Bon Iver & St. Vincent, “Roslyn” Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, “Done All Wrong” Hurricane Bells, “Monsters” Sea Wolf, “The Violet Hour” OK Go, “Shooting The Moon” Grizzly Bear, “Slow Life” Editors, “No Sound But The Wind” Alexandre Desplat, “New Moon (The Meadow)” Stephenie Meyer [Official site]