Have A Listen To Allison Iraheta’s ‘Just Like You’ Song Clips

Robbie Daw | November 12, 2009 5:04 pm

“Technology sucks! (Sucks!) I wish I could change all your numbers, put your phone underwater,” belts big-voiced Allison Iraheta in her Gary Glitter/”Rock and Roll parts 1 & 2″-leaning Just Like You album track, “Robot Love.” That one’s sandwiched between two glossed-up Max Martin numbers, the single “Friday I’ll Be Over U” and the very MM-style ballad “Just Like You.”

But, as is often the case, it’s the best track that gets relegated to the end of the album—the Kevin Rudolf co-penned “Beat Me Up” (catch it below at 5:32 in).

You sort of wanna love this album, Allison being the underdog, the Idol kid with the raspy-but-golden pipes, etc. But nothing really stands up to “Beat Me Up.” Not even the surprisingly disappointing Greg Wells (Mika, Katy Perry) and Pink tune, “No One Else,” which comes just before it.

Ah, Allison. Maybe it’s a grower. Here’s the tracklisting for Just Like You, which is out December 1:

1. “Friday I’ll Be Over U”

2. “Robot Love”

3. “Just Like You”

4. “Don’t Waste The Pretty”

5. “Scars”

6. “Pieces”

7. “D Is For Dangerous”

8. “Holiday”

9. “Still Breathing”

10. “Trouble Is”

11. “No One Else”

12. “Beat Me Up”

13. “You Don’t Know Me”