Linkin Park, Jay-Z, U2 And Rihanna Line Up For Haiti Relief Efforts

Robbie Daw | January 20, 2010 8:16 am

Artists continue to pledge their support for relief aid following last week’s devastating magnitude 7.0 earthquake that struck Haiti. The latest to step up is Linkin Park, whose Music For Relief nonprofit organization has collected ten unreleased tracks from different artists for the Download To Donate album. (Hear the tracks after the jump.)

“Just last Monday, I was saying how I would like to start directing more of Music For Relief’s attention to Haiti and developing some sustainable housing,” said Linkin Park bassist David “Phoenix” Farrell in an interview with Entertainment Weekly. “Then the earthquake happened Tuesday, and we really started scrambling to figure out a way that we could garner as much support from the music community as we could to hopefully raise a ton of money for the cause.”

Additionally, Rihanna will sing a cover of Bob Marley’s “Redemption Song” and Maxwell will perform “Fistful Of Tears” on The Oprah Winfrey Show today in an episode covering the Haiti tragedy. Wyclef Jean will show Winfrey’s audience footage he shot in the devastated country last week.

Rolling Stone also reports that on Friday, January 22, MTV’s Hope For Haiti television special will air commercial-free on all major networks. Artists performing include U2, Jay-Z, Bruce Springsteen, Coldplay, Taylor Swift, Shakira, John Legend, Rihanna, Justin Timberlake, Jennifer Hudson, Alicia Keys, Sting and Christina Aguilera.

Here’s the tracklist for Music For Relief’s Download To Donate (music clips below):

1. “Not Alone” – Linkin Park 2. “Mother Maria” – Slash featuring Beth Hart 3. “Never Let Me Down” – Kenna 4. “Heroes” – Peter Gabriel 5. “Still” – Alanis Morissette 6. “Resurrection” – Lupe Fiasco feat. Kenna 7. “We Are One” – Hoobastank 8. “The Wind Blows (Skrillex Remix)” – All-American Rejects 9. “It Must Be Love” – Enrique Iglesias 10. “Typical Situation (live)” – Dave Matthews Band