Robyn Will Release ‘Body Talk 1’ In June

Robbie Daw | April 6, 2010 8:57 am

Robyn has announced the first of her planned mini album releases for 2010. Both Body Talk 1—which will contain eight songs—and the set’s first single “Dancing On My Own” (hear a bit of it here—it sounds effing major!) will drop June 7. “It’s been 5 years since ‘Robyn’ and I didn’t want to wait with a release until they are all recorded, so I decided to start putting them out right away,” the Swedish pop star said, as quoted by the BBC. After the jump: the album cover and full tracklist for Body Talk 1.

Robyn crafted the new material with Diplo, Royksopp, Kleerup and Klas Ahlund. Kleerup previously worked with the 30-year-old singer on her 2007 hit “With Every Heartbeat,” while Ahlund produced “Handle Me,” “Be Mine!” and “Bum Like You” on her 2005 self-titled album (it was released in the States in spring 2008).

Robyn contributed vocals to Royksopp’s “The Girl And The Robot,” off their 2009 album Junior.

Body Talk 1 tracklist:

1. “Don’t Fucking Tell Me What To Do” 2. “Fembot” 3. “Dancing On My Own” 4. “Cry When You Get Older” 5. “Dance Hall Queen” 6. “None Of Dem” 7. “Hang With Me (acoustic)” 8. “Jag Vet En Dejlig Rosa”

Sigh. Is it June yet?

Tags: ,