Rihanna’s ‘Rated R’ Gets Remixed

Robbie Daw | April 29, 2010 9:24 am

Though she landed three Top 10 singles off current album Rated R—including “Rude Boy,” which recently spent five weeks at #1—Rihanna has made it known that plans are in motion for crafting her next LP. But to hold the bat-wielding singer‘s fans over till then, Island Def Jam is releasing Rated R: Remixed on May 25. It contains ten of the original album’s tracks reworked by New York remixer Chew Fu. After the jump: the full cover art and tracklist for Rated R: Remixed.

RIhanna Rated R Remixed

1. “Mad House (Chew Fu Straight Jacket Fix)” 2. “Russian Roulette (Chew Fu Black Russian Fix)” 3. “Rockstar 101 (Chew Fu Teacher’s Pet Fix)” (feat. Slash) 4. “Wait Your Turn (Chew Fu Can’t Wait No More Fix)” 5. “Photographs (Chew Fu 35mm Fix)” (featuring will.i.am) 6. “Rude Boy (Chew Fu Bumbaclot Fix)” 7. “Hard (Chew Fu Granite Fix)” (featuring Jeezy) 8. “G4L (Chew Fu Guns in the Air Fix)” 9. “Fire Bomb (Chew Fu Molotov Fix)” 10. “Stupid in Love (Chew Fu Small Room Fix)”

Rihanna isn’t the only one issuing amped-up versions of her latest songs—Lady Gaga’s The Remix will be released throughout various countries (not the U.S., however) over the course of the next week.