‘Eclipse’ Soundtrack Features Muse, Sia, Vampire Weekend And Many Indie Rock Acts

Becky Bain | May 12, 2010 5:30 pm

Taking a cue from Bonnaroo and Lollapalooza, the MySpace Music page for tween vampire fantasy Twilight Saga: Eclipse slowly revealed the bands featured on the film’s soundtrack every half hour for over six hours today. Hold on tight, spider monkey, and jump below to check out the track list of the soon-to-be-mega-hit soundtrack. 

1. Metric – “Eclipse (All Yours)”

2. Muse – “Neutron Star Collision (Love Is Forever)”

3. The Bravery – “Ours”

4. Florence + The Machine – “Heavy In Your Arms”

5. Sia – “My Love”

6. Fanfarlo – “Atlas”

7. The Black Keys – “Chop And Change”

8. The Dead Weather – “Rolling In On A Burning Tire”

9. Beck and Bat For Lashes – “Let’s Get Lost”

10. Vampire Weekend – “Jonathan Low”

11. UNKLE – “With You In My Head (featuring The Black Angels)”

12. Eastern Conference Champions – “A Million Miles An Hour”

13. Band Of Horses – “Life On Earth”

14. Cee-Lo Green – “What Part Of Forever”

15. Howard Shore – “Jacob’s Theme”

What’s missing from this indie-rock heavy soundtrack? Sadly, there’s no Adam Lambert or Kelly Clarkson Twilight-inspired tunes this time around. (Maybe for Breaking Dawn?) Also missing is any singing by Edward Cullen himself, Robert Pattinson, who recorded the song “Never Think” for the original Twilight soundtrack. The British heartthrob’s first ideal career was actually to be a recording artist, but not necessarily a singer.

“I used to want to be a rapper when I was, like, 14,” Pattinson told Oprah during a cast interview which is set to air Thursday afternoon.

Too bad he didn’t follow through with his rapping aspirations—how great a rapper name is RPattz? Well, we guess there’s still time for Robert to throw away all his success as an actor and transition into hip-hop. Just look at Joaquin Phoenix?

[EW Music Mix]