Hurts Unveil Their ‘Happiness’ Album Cover And Tracklist

Robbie Daw | July 16, 2010 10:55 am

Manchester, England duo Hurts follow up the androgynous video for “Better Than Love” with news that they’ll be releasing their debut LP Happiness in the UK on September 6. Earlier this year the pair—Theo Hutchcraft and Adam Anderson—were singled out by the BBC as one of the Sounds of 2010, and now PopJustice promises that this is “one of the albums of the year.” Head below to see the full cover and tracklist for what looks to be one moody synthpop trip.

“After buckets of blood, tears and gold and emptying the contents of our hearts, it is now over,” said the band in a message posted on their Facebook and their official site. “We feel proud to announce that we will call our child Happiness.”

1. “Silver Lining” 2. “Wonderful Life” 3. “Blood, Tears & Gold” 4. “Sunday” 5. “Stay” 6. “Illuminated” 7. “Evelyn” 8. “Better Than Love” 9. “Devotion” 10. “Unspoken” 11. “The Water”

And if you’re feeling a bit of deja vu with these guys, it might have something to do with this: