Kanye West And Jay-Z’s “Monster” Track Features Nicki Minaj, Rick Ross & Bon Iver

Becky Bain | August 28, 2010 1:29 pm

Kanye West made good on his G.O.O.D. Friday promise, dropping his collab with Jay-Z, “Monster”, late Friday night. The six-minute track, which somehow manages to squeeze in Rick Ross, Nicki Minaj and Bon Iver’s Justin Vernon alongside ‘Ye and Jay, will be on the rap duo’s just announced 5-song EP Watch The Throne. Hear this epic-all star jam below.

[wpaudio url=”//idolator.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/08/monster.mp3″ text=”Kanye West feat. Jay-Z, Nicki Minaj, Rick Ross & Bon Iver” dl=”0″] “I’m living in the future so my present is my past / My presence is a present, kiss my ass,” spits out ‘Ye in this literal monster of a song. We can’t believe how many different artists are crammed into this one record, and it manages not to sound like absolute chaos.

With five distinct artists all strutting their stuff (and/or vying for attention?), the one who shines the brightest (and the loudest) is hands down Mrs. Aubrey Drake Graham and possible Twitter prankster, Nicki Minaj.

“First thing’s first, I’ll eat your brains / Then Ima start rockin’ some gold teeth and fangs,” raps Nicki in a straight-up crazy verse, switching between personalities mid-sentence and ending her rap with a primal scream. Yowza.

Yet another collaborator on the track is M.I.A.’s producer husband Benjamin Bronfman, whom Kanye thanked via Twitter: “The tribal voices [on “Monster”] are so amazing.”

Do you guys agree? Does this monster have some bite?