Will.i.am Confirms Producers On New Black Eyed Peas LP ‘The Beginning’

Robbie Daw | September 28, 2010 12:37 pm

Following The E.N.D., the Black Eyed Peas will come full circle with new album The Beginning. BEP mastermind will.i.am discussed the upcoming LP during a Dipdive interview from the set of his new anime-inspired video with Nicki Minaj, “Check It Out.” “We have a new collaboration—DJ Ammo, he has four songs on the record,” Will said in a faux French accent, poking fun at Minaj, who had just busted out best British accent while discussing her own upcoming album, Pink Friday.

“I produced three,” Will continued. “David Guetta did two. There’s only 12 songs on it.” The Peas’ previous effort, The E.N.D., contained 15 tracks and produced three chart-topping hits (“Boom Boom Pow”, “I Gotta Feeling” and “Imma Be”) and two additional Top 10 singles (“Meet Me Halfway” and “Rock That Body”).

The Beginning is due out November 30, which makes that last stretch of the eleventh month seem very crowded; record buyers will also have new albums from Kanye West, Akon, My Chemical Romance, Ne-Yo and, of course, Nicki Minaj to choose from.