Robyn Reveals ‘Body Talk Pt. 3’ Tracklist And Album Cover

Robbie Daw | October 20, 2010 8:25 am

Robyn revealed the full details of her forthcoming Body Talk album today on her official site. “It was never my goal to break some kind of a world record in how many songs I could release in a year,” she noted, referring to the fact that the 15-track LP will be her third and final release of 2010. “Although I think it would count as a pretty good attempt, it’s been about the process for me.” See the full album cover and tracklist below. Last week chugging dance-pop confection “Indestructible,” the lead single off Body Talk Pt. 3, premiered online. And as noted before, the LP will contain five tracks for the first Body Talk release, five from the second and five new ones.

Robyn wrote the following today:

“Even though it was never a conceptual idea, but a practical solution to the problem of getting bored with just doing one thing at a time, it has influenced not only the music, but all the visual content for the album as well. And the way I’ve communicated with press and listeners. It’s been amazing to share the process with you. As soon as I have had an idea of what I’m doing so have the fans and that interaction has been super interesting and fun to me. As I’m writing this, I am still mixing the third album. “There are 5 new songs ready to be released and I’m also including music from Body talk pt 1 and 2 to complete this body of work in what will make the turbo version of the Body Talk album. Thanks for tagging along with me on this ride!”

She also indicated that new music is in the works for 2011, as well. “I’m going to keep mixing up my tours with studio time and am hoping to stick to this new way of releasing music next year,” she wrote.

The album hits the States and Scandanavia on November 22, Australia on November 26, the UK on November 29 and Germany on December 3.

Body Talk tracklist:

1. Fembot 2. Don´t Fucking Tell Me What To Do 3. Dancing On My Own 4. Indestructible 5. Time Machine 6. Love Kills 7. Hang With Me 8. Call Your Girlfriend 9. None of dem 10. We Dance To The Beat 11. U Should Know Better 12. Dance Hall Queen 13. Get Myself Together 14. In My Eyes 15. Stars 4-Ever

Tags: ,