Jennifer Hudson Remembers To Share Her Album’s Track List And Cover Art

Idolator Staff | February 12, 2011 10:10 am

It’s comforting to note from the title of her upcoming album that Jennifer Hudson has not been stricken by amnesia, and we’ve hardly forgotten her either: in fact, we’re counting the days until the March 22 release of her sophomore effortI Remember Me. (38 days. See? Not kidding.) What we don’t recall is J-Hud ever looking quite as gorgeous as she does in this cover art! Swizz Beatz, Alicia Keys, Stargate, and Ne-Yo are just a few of her collaborators on the 10-song LP, which the Oscar winner calls “a renewal for me.” And now she’s let us in on the track list — take a look below.

1. No One Gonna Love You 2. Angel 3. Where You At 4. I Remember Me 5. Everybody Needs Love 6. Why Is It So Hard 7. Don’t Look Down 8. Feeling Good 9. I Got This 10. Believe

As far as we can tell from these song titles, I Remember Me aims to serve up exactly what we expect from the Grammy winner – emotive powerhouse belting over classic R&B rhythms. But at least a couple of the writers and producers involved have us curious if we’ll hear anything surprising, too.

Regardless, Oprah better have some tissues handy come March 22.