Justin Bieber, Taylor Swift, Kelly Clarkson Nominated For CMT Music Awards

Robbie Daw | April 27, 2011 12:59 pm

Georgia crooner Jason Aldean leads this year’s just-announced CMT Music Awards with a total of four, including Video Of The Year and Collaborative Video Of The Year — the latter nod being for “Don’t You Wanna Stay,” Aldean’s duet with Kelly Clarkson. Another pairing that lands in the Collaborative category: Justin Bieber and Rascal Flatts, for “That Should Be Me.” Perhaps less surprising than the Bieb getting his country award recognition on is Taylor Swift’s “Mine” garnering three nominations. Head below to peek at the full list of who’s up for what. 2011 CMT MUSIC AWARDS NOMINEES

Video of the Year • Jason Aldean – “My Kinda Party” • Kenny Chesney – “The Boys of Fall” • Lady Antebellum – “Hello World” • Miranda Lambert – “The House That Built Me” • Rascal Flatts – “Why Wait” • Sugarland – “Stuck Like Glue” • Taylor Swift – “Mine” • The Band Perry – “If I Die Young” • Carrie Underwood – “Undo It” • Zac Brown Band – “Colder Weather”

Male Video of the Year • Jason Aldean – “My Kinda Party” • Kenny Chesney – “The Boys of Fall” • Toby Keith – “Bullets in the Gun” • Blake Shelton – “Who Are You When I’m Not Looking” • Keith Urban – “Without You”

Female Video of the Year • Sara Evans – “A Little Bit Stronger” • Miranda Lambert – “The House That Built Me” • Reba McEntire – “Turn On the Radio” • Taylor Swift – “Mine” • Carrie Underwood – “Undo It”

Group Video of the Year • Lady Antebellum – “Hello World” • Little Big Town – “Little White Church” • Rascal Flatts – “Why Wait” • The Band Perry – “If I Die Young” • Zac Brown Band – “Colder Weather”

Duo Video of the Year • Steel Magnolia – “Last Night Again” • Sugarland – “Stuck Like Glue” • The Civil Wars – “Barton Hollow” • The JaneDear Girls – “Wildflower” • Thompson Square – “Are You Gonna Kiss Me or Not”

USA Weekend Breakthrough Video of the Year • Lee Brice – “Love Like Crazy” • Aaron Lewis – “Country Boy” • Jerrod Niemann – “Lover, Lover” • The Band Perry – “If I Die Young” • Thompson Square – “Are You Gonna Kiss Me or Not”

Collaborative Video of the Year • Jason Aldean with Kelly Clarkson – “Don’t You Wanna Stay” • Justin Bieber featuring Rascal Flatts – “That Should Be Me” • Kid Rock featuring Sheryl Crow – “Collide” • Aaron Lewis featuring George Jones and Charlie Daniels – “Country Boy” • Loretta Lynn, Miranda Lambert and Sheryl Crow – “Coal Miner’s Daughter”

CMT Performance of the Year (musical performance on a television show, series or variety special on CMT) • Martina McBride and Train – “A Broken Wing” from CMT Crossroads: Train and Martina McBride • Reba McEntire – “If I Were a Boy” from Unplugged: Reba • Darius Rucker and Adele – “Need You Now” from 2010 CMT Artists of the Year • Keith Urban and John Mayer – “Sweet Thing” from CMT Crossroads: John Mayer and Keith Urban • Zac Brown Band and Jimmy Buffett – “Margaritaville” from CMT Crossroads: Jimmy Buffett and Zac Brown Band

Best Web Video of the Year (best video created primarily for Internet streaming) • Jason Aldean – “My Kinda Party” (live from the CMT.com webcast) • Luke Bryan – “It’s a Shore Thing” • Lady Antebellum – “Stars Tonight” • Blake Shelton – “Kiss My Country Ass” • Taylor Swift – “Mine” (live from the Speak Now album release party)

Video Director of the Year • Deaton Flanigen (Kid Rock and Sheryl Crow’s “Collide”, JaneDear Girl’s “Wildflower”) • Trey Fanjoy (Miranda Lambert’s “The House That Built Me”, Blake Shelton’s “Who Are You When I’m Not Looking”) • Chris Hicky (Carrie Underwood’s “Undo It”, Keith Urban’s “Without You”) • David McClister (The Band Perry’s “If I Die Young”, LeAnn Rimes’ “Swingin'”) • Roman White (Lady Antebellum’s “Hello World”, “Makin’ Me Fall in Love Again”)