Lady Gaga And Willow Smith Accept Their MTV O Awards

Becky Bain | April 29, 2011 12:33 pm

MTV’s inaugural O Music Awards honored some of music’s finest with some of the silliest, funniest and most irreverent awards they could come up with. One of the big winners was Lady Gaga, who walked away with the award for Must Follow Artist On Twitter and Most Innovative Artist. “You make me feel so brave and that I can continue to push the boundaries,” she said in her acceptance speech, adding “I promise to continue to be inappropriate on Twitter so that you all continue to follow me.” Watch acceptance speeches by Gaga and Willow Smith and check out the full list of winners below.

Ke$ha introducing Lady Gaga’s win for Must Follow Artist On Twitter

Cee Lo Green introducing Lady Gaga’s win for Most Innovative Artist

Robyn introducing Willow Smith’s win for Most Viral Dance

Full list of winners below.


Best Fan Cover: Alex Goot

Funniest Music Short: Lonely Island – I Just Had Sex

Innovative Artist: Lady Gaga

Must Follow Artist on Twitter: Lady Gaga

Most Innovative Music Video: Andy Grammer, Keep Your Head Up

Fan Army FTW: Tokio Hotel’s Aliens

NSFW Music Video: 30 Seconds to Mars – Hurricane

Most Viral Dance: Willow Smith – Whip My Hair

Best Independent Music Blog: Aquarium Drunkard Best Music Discovery Service: Pandora

Best Performance Series: Daryl Hall – Live From Daryl’s House

Favorite F**k Yeah Tumblr: F**k Yeah Adam Lambert

Favorite Animated GIF: Nicki Minaj

Best Fan Forum: Michael Jackson – MJJCommunity

Best Music Hack: Invisible Instruments

Best Animal Performance: Parrot Dancing To Willow Smith’s Whip My Hair

Best Tweet: Kanye West – “I hate when I’m on a flight and I wake up with a water bottle next to me like oh great now I gotta be responsible for this water bottle”