Coldplay Reveal ‘Mylo Xyloto’ Album Cover, Release Date & Next Single

Robbie Daw | August 12, 2011 6:11 am

Coldplay have revealed the colorful — and crowded! — album cover for Mylo Xyloto, the UK band’s upcoming fifth studio LP. The record, which has a release date of October 24 (one day before Drake‘s Take Care), continues the graffiti theme displayed both in the “Every Teardrop Is A Waterfall” video and on the single cover. Head below to see the full design and more details about the record’s long roster of talent.

Mylo Xyloto features production work by Markus Dravs (Arcade Fire, Bjork), Daniel Green and Rik Simpson (Jay-Z, Portishead), with enoxification and additional composition by Brian Eno (U2, David Bowie).

A “pop-up” album version will also be made available, which will include a hardback book containing graffiti art designed by David A. Carter, as well as other extras (vinyl, CD and exclusive content including photographs, excerpts from the studio diary and the band’s personal notebooks).

“We hope you like it and we hope you are well,” says Coldplay about Mylo Xyloto in a fan newsletter.

Here’s the full reversible cover art:

The second single off the album, “Paradise,” will be released on September 12.