Taylor Swift, Kelly Clarkson, Jason Aldean Nominated For CMA Awards

Robbie Daw | September 6, 2011 8:59 am

Last year Jason Aldean and Kelly Clarkson performed their smash duet “Don’t You Wanna Stay” for the first time at the Country Music Association Awards. Now the song has been recognized with two nominations for the upcoming 45th annual CMAs. In fact, Aldean himself received a total of five nods, tying him with Taylor Swift and fellow country crooners Blake Shelton and Brad Paisley. Other nominees include Shelton’s wife Miranda Lambert and Carrie Underwood, who are up against Swift, Martina McBride and Sara Evans for Female Vocalist Of The Year. Catch the full list of 2011 nominees below. Nominees Carrie Underwood and Brad Paisley are set to co-host the 45th CMA Awards, which will air live from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena on November 9 on ABC.

Entertainer Of The Year Jason Aldean Brad Paisley Blake Shelton Taylor Swift Keith Urban

Female Vocalist Of The Year Sara Evans Miranda Lambert Martina McBride Taylor Swift Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist Of The Year Jason Aldean Kenny Chesney Brad Paisley Blake Shelton Keith Urban

New Artist The Band Perry Luke Bryan Eric Church Thompson Square Chris Young

Vocal Group Lady Antebellum Little Big Town Rascal Flatts The Band Perry Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo The Civil Wars Montgomery Gentry Steel Magnolia Sugarland Thompson Square

Album Of The Year All About Tonight, Blake Shelton My Kinda Party, Jason Aldean Speak Now, Taylor Swift This Is Country Music, Brad Paisley You Get What You Give, Zac Brown Band

Single Of The Year “A Little Bit Stronger” — Sara Evans “Colder Weather” — Zac Brown Band “Don’t You Wanna Stay” — Jason Aldean with Kelly Clarkson “Honey Bee” — Blake Shelton “If I Die Young” — The Band Perry

Song Of The Year “Colder Weather” — (songwriters: Zac Brown, Wyatt Durrette, Levi Lowrey, and Coy Bowles) “Dirt Road Anthem” — (songwriters: Brantley Gilbert and Colt Ford) “If I Die Young” — (songwriter: Kimberly Perry) “Mean” — (songwriter: Taylor Swift) “You and Tequila” — (songwriters: Matraca Berg and Deana Carter)

Musical Event Of The Year “As She’s Walking Away” — Zac Brown Band featuring Alan Jackson “Coal Miner’s Daughter” — Loretta Lynn, Sheryl Crow, and Miranda Lambert “Don’t You Wanna Stay” — Jason Aldean with Kelly Clarkson “Old Alabama” — Brad Paisley featuring Alabama “You and Tequila” — Kenny Chesney featuring Grace Potter

Music Video “Honey Bee” — Blake Shelton, Directed by Trey Fanjoy “If I Die Young”— The Band Perry, Directed by David McClister “Mean” — Taylor Swift, Directed by Declan Whitebloom “Old Alabama” — Brad Paisley featuring Alabama, Directed by Jim Shea “You and Tequila” — Kenny Chesney featuring Grace Potter, Directed by Shaun Silva

Musician Sam Bush – Mandolin Jerry Douglas – Dobro Paul Franklin – Steel Guitar Dann Huff – Guitar Mac McAnally – Guitar