Florence + The Machine Reveals ‘Ceremonials’ Cover Art And Track Listing

Becky Bain | September 13, 2011 10:59 am

The dog days are over, as Florence Welch — aka Florence And The Machine — has unveiled the cover art and track listing for her sophomore album, Ceremonials, the follow-up to her 2009 LP Lungs. The redheaded singer looks stunning three times over on the cover of her 12-track album, which will be released on October 31 in the UK, and one day later on November 1 in the US. View the track listing below. We spoke to Welch in September 2010 when she was in the studio working on new material. “I’ve already recorded a few songs,” she said. “One of them [is] the most epic monstrosity of song, there’s so much bass and loads of drums. We don’t have a name for it yet… it has the most insane choral outburst, its really spacey. It’s pretty epic. We’ll probably strip it back, but we’ve gone properly intense.”

Hopefully that “epic monstrosity of a song” made the final cut of the album! We need to hear it.

Florence + The Machine – Ceremonials

1. Only If for Night 2. Shake It Out 3. What The Water Gave Me 4. Never Let Me Go 5. Breaking Down 6. Lover to Lover 7. No Light No Light 8. Seven Devils 9. Heartline 10. Spectrum 11. All This and Heaven Too 12. Leave My Body