‘Twilight: Breaking Dawn’ Soundtrack Features Bruno Mars, Christina Perri & More

Becky Bain | September 26, 2011 3:41 pm

After contributing a song to every single Twilight soundtrack thus far, Muse is taking some much needed time off. The British band is missing from the final track list of the soundtrack for The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn Part 1 (out November 8), which instead focuses heavily on lesser-known acts (Bruno Mars notwithstanding). Jump below to check out what music acts are about to blow up on every Twihard’s iPod.

The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn – Part 1

1. The Joy Formidable, “Endtapes” 2. Angus & Julia Stone, “Love Will Take You” 3. Bruno Mars, “It Will Rain” 4. Sleeping at Last, “Turning Page” 5. The Features, “From Now On” 6. Christina Perri, “A Thousand Years” 7. Theophilus London, “Neighbors” 8. The Belle Brigade, “I Didn’t Mean It” 9. Noisettes, “Sister Rosetta (2011 Version)” — non-2011 version here. 10. Cider Sky, “Northern Lights” 11. Iron & Wine, “Flightless Bird, American Mouth (Wedding Version)” 12. Imperial Mammoth, “Requiem on Water” 13. Aqualung & Lucy Schwartz, “Cold” 14. Mia Maestro, “Llovera” 15. Carter Burwell, “Love Death Rebirth”

Bonus Tracks (featured on Deluxe Version): 16. Hard-Fi, “Like A Drug” 17. Sleeping At Last, “Turning Page” (Instrumental) 18. Kevin Teasley, “Eclipse (All Yours)” 19. Bruno Mars, “It Will Rain” (Video)