Avril Lavigne, Justin Bieber & Drake Nominated For Juno Awards

Becky Bain | February 7, 2012 10:55 am

While us Americans are gearing up for Sunday’s Grammy Awards, our neighbors to the north have announced their own set of music nominees for the 2012 Juno Awards. Avril Lavigne is up for Album Of The Year alongside Drake, Justin Bieber, Michael Buble and Nickelback. Meanwhile, non-Canucks Adele, LMFAO, Lady Gaga, Coldplay and Rihanna are up for Best International Album. Head below for all the nominees.

JUNO FAN CHOICE AWARD Arcade Fire Avril Lavigne City and Colour Deadmau5 Drake Ginette Reno Hedley Justin Bieber Michael Bublé Nickelback

SINGLE OF THE YEAR City and Colour – “Fragile Bird” Hedley – “Invincible” Johnny Reid – “Let’s Go Higher” Nickelback – “When We Stand Together” The Sheepdogs – “I Don’t Know”

INTERNATIONAL ALBUM OF THE YEAR Adele – 21 Coldplay – Mylo Xyloto Lady Gaga – Born This Way LMFAO – Sorry For Party Rocking Rihanna – Loud

ALBUM OF THE YEAR Avril Lavigne – Goodbye Lullabye Drake Cash – Take Care Justin Bieber – Under the Mistletoe Michael Bublé – Christmas Nickelback – Here And Now

ARTIST OF THE YEAR City and Colour Deadmau5 Drake Feist Michael Bublé

GROUP OF THE YEAR Arkells Arkells Down With Webster Hedley Nickelback Sam Roberts Band

NEW ARTIST OF THE YEAR Alyssa Reid Dan Mangan Diamond Rings JRDN Lindi Ortega

NEW GROUP OF THE YEAR Braids Hey Rosetta! Mother Mother The Rural Alberta Advantage The Sheepdogs

SONGWRITER OF THE YEAR Dallas Green Dine Alone*Universal | Publisher: Cobalt “Fragile Bird”, “We Found Each Other”, “Weightless” LITTLE HELL – City and Colour

Dan Mangan Arts&Crafts*EMI | Publisher: Dan Mangan Music “About As Helpful As You Can Be Without Being Any Help At All”, “Post-War Blues”, “Oh Fortune” OH FORTUNE – Dan Mangan

Feist Arts&Crafts*EMI | Publishers: Universal Music MBG Ltd., Heavy Sheet Music / Warner Chappell “How Come You Never Go There”, “Graveyard” – co-songwriters Mocky & Chilly Gonzales, “The Circle Married The Line” – co-songwriters Mike Little & Chris Byrne METALS – Feist

Jim Cuddy Warner | Publisher: Buried Crow Music “Everyone Watched The Wedding”, “Skyscraper Soul”, “Watch Yourself Go Down” SKYSCRAPER SOUL – Jim Cuddy

Ron Sexsmith Warner | Publisher: Ronboy Rhymes/Sony ATV Music Publishing (SOCAN) “Get In Line”, “Believe It When I See It”, “Middle of Love” LONG PLAYER LATE BLOOMER – Ron Sexsmith

ADULT ALTERNATIVE ALBUM OF THE YEAR Cuff The Duke – Morning Comes Feist – Metals Jenn Grant – Honeymoon Punch Jim Cuddy – Skyscraper Soul Ron Sexsmith – Long Player Late Bloomer

ALTERNATIVE ALBUM OF THE YEAR Braids – Native Speaker Dan Mangan – Oh Fortune Destroyer – Kaputt Fucked Up – David Comes To Life Timber Timbre – Creep On Creepin’ On

POP ALBUM OF THE YEAR Avril Lavigne – Goodbye Lullaby Down With Webster – Time To Win Vol. II Hedley – Storms Lights Lights – Siberia Marianas Trench – Ever After

ROCK ALBUM OF THE YEAR Arkells – Michigan Left Matthew Good – Lights of Endangered Species Sam Roberts Band – Collider Sloan – The Double Cross The Sheepdogs – Learn & Burn