President Obama’s Campaign Playlist Includes No Doubt, Jennifer Hudson & Al Green

Becky Bain | February 9, 2012 10:30 am

President Obama has shared his re-election campaign playlist — the songs that the he and his team will be playing to get pumped up on the campaign trail from now til November — and there’s no denying the President has eclectic tastes. Included on the list: No Doubt’s “Different People”, an album cut from their breakout album Tragic Kingdom; Obama’s fellow Chicago natives Jennifer Hudson, Wilco and The Impressions; and, of course, Al Green’s “Let’s Stay Together”, a song we already knew the President was fond of. Check out all 24 songs after the jump.

There’s something for everybody on this mix — indie (Arcade Fire), R&B (Raphael Saadiq), and country (Sugarland)… and yet, no Jay-Z? We thought he was a fan of Hova!

Listen to the President’s re-election campaign playlist over on his Facebook page.