Kylie Minogue Launches Anti Tour, Does Rarely Heard Songs In Melbourne

Robbie Daw | March 19, 2012 9:07 am

Kylie Minogue returned to her hometown of Melbourne, Australia, to launch her Anti Tour with not one, but two gigs yesterday at The Palace. If you ever wanted to hear rarely-performed Kylie jams live, like B-sides “Cherry Bomb”, “Tightrope” and “B.P.M.”, or ’80s album tracks such as “Over Dreaming (Over You)” and “Enjoy Yourself”, then this was the place to be. Minogue has two more scheduled Anti Tour shows (so far) tomorrow at Sydney’s The Big Top. Watch highlights from her first Melbourne concert below!

Kylie’s Anti Tour Setlist (Melbourne)

1. Magnetic Electric (X bonus track) 2. Made in Heaven (“Je Ne Se Pourqois” b-side) 3. Cherry Bomb (“Wow” b-side) 4. BPM (“I Believe in You” b-side) 5. Mighty Rivers (Aphrodite bonus track) 6. Over Dreaming (Over You) (Enjoy Yourself album track) 7. Always Find the Time (Rhythm of Love album track) 8. You’re The One (unreleased track from Impossible Princess) 9. Tightrope (“In Your Eyes” b-side) 10. Paper Dolls (“Spinning Around” b-side) 11. Stars (X album track) 12. Drunk (Impossible Princess album track) 13. Say Hey (Impossible Princess album track) 14. Too Much (Aphrodite album track) 15. Bittersweet Goodbye (Light Years album track) 16. Disco Down (Light Years album track) 17. I Don’t Need Anyone (Impossible Princess album track) 18. Got to Be Certain (Kylie single) 19. Things Can Only Get Better (Rhythm of Love album track) 20. That’s Why They Write Love Songs (KylieX2008 track) 21. Tears On My Pillow (Enjoy Yourself single) 22. Enjoy Yourself (Enjoy Yourself title track)