David Archuleta Reveals Album Cover And Tracklist For ‘Begin’

emilytan | June 14, 2012 10:20 am

David Archuleta may had to say goodbye for a while (two years to be exact) to work on a mission for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints, but the American Idol alum is still set on releasing a new album. Begin will be a compilation of inspirational covers including “Somewhere Only We Know” by Keane and R.E.M.‘s “Everybody Hurts.”

But we do get some original material from Archuleta with the album’s title track, “Begin,” though the list (according to his official website) doesn’t list the song. Begin is the follow-up to Archuleta’s fourth LP, Forevermore, which released in March.

1 – “Beautiful” 2 – “Somewhere Only We Know” 3 – “Everybody Hurts” 4 – “Don’t Give Up” 5 – “Angel” 6 – “Bridge Over Troubled Water” 7 – Broken” 8 – “True Colors” 9 – “Pride (In The Name Of Love)” 10 – “Be Still My Soul”

Begin releases on August 7.

Do you like the songs that David Archuleta chose to cover for ‘Begin’? Tell us on Facebook, Twitter or in the comments.