Britney Spears Compilation ‘Oops! I Did It Again: The Best Of’ Offers Random Tunes

Robbie Daw | June 22, 2012 8:40 am

For those who didn’t get their Britney Spears compilation fix from 2004’s Greatest Hits: My Prerogative and 2009’s The Singles Collection, it seems there’s another collection on the way (or already here?). The Camden International-distributed, 16-track Oops! I Did It Again: The Best Of Britney Spears has popped up on various sites, including AllMusic (where its release date is listed as June 18) and Amazon (June 26 ). Included are usual-suspect singles “…Baby One More Time”, “I’m A Slave 4 U” and “Oops!…I Did It Again”, album tracks like “Anticipating”, “Cinderella” and “My Baby”, and total head-scratchers like Spears’ cover of The Jets’ “You Got It All”, which was a bonus track on her original Oops!… album. (Absent is anything from last year’s Femme Fatale.) Are these really the “best” or is this just a quick X Factor cash-in? Catch the full tracklist below.

Oops! I Did It Again: The Best Of Britney Spears tracklist

1. Oops!…I Did It Again
2. …Baby One More Time
3. I’m a Slave 4 U
4. Born to Make You Happy
5. Cinderella
6. Brave New Girl
7. The Hook Up
8. Don’t Hang Up
9. One Kiss from You
10. Anticipating
11. What It’s Like to Be Me
12. My Baby
13. Out from Under
14. You Got It All
15. Showdown
16. That’s Where You Take Me

[Via ONTD]