Pet Shop Boys Reveal Beachy ‘Elysium’ Album Cover & Tracklist

Robbie Daw | July 28, 2012 10:10 am

Following Pet Shop Boys‘ performance today at Wimbledon for day one of tennis at the London Olympics, the pop duo unveiled the album art and tracklist for their 11th studio LP Elysium (out September 18). And it’s quite a sunny display, complete with rays reflecting off crystal clear water at a beach. (No surprise, since this is being touted as the British act’s “L.A. album.”)

“The artwork was designed by [their longtime visual collaborator] Farrow and the version shown here is for the regular single-CD/digital download versions,” notes the Boys’ official site. Meanwhile, double-CD and double-vinyl editions of Elysium containing instrumental versions of all 12 songs — including Olympics-themed single “Winner” — will be made available, as well. Catch the full tracklist below.

Pet Shop Boys, Elysium

1. Leaving 2. Invisible 3. Winner 4. Your early stuff 5. A face like that 6. Breathing space 7. Ego music 8. Hold on 9. Give it a go 10. Memory of the future 11. Everything means something 12. Requiem in denim and leopardskin