UPDATED: Kylie Minogue’s ‘The Abbey Road Sessions’ Album To Be Released In November

Robbie Daw | September 5, 2012 7:32 am

The rumors are true — Kylie Minogue‘s unreleased X era song “Flower” will finally see the light of day, at least as it was performed by the Aussie singer at London’s Abbey Road Studios last year. Kylie hit up the famed establishment for a gig in late 2011 that saw her past songs getting an orchestral makeover. (She also spent several weeks recording there for a proper release of the new versions.) Sixteen of those tracks — including “Flower” and Minogue classics like “I Should Be So Lucky”, “Can’t Get You Out Of My Head”, “Confide In Me” and “All The Lovers” — have been rounded up for LP The Abbey Road Sessions, which has an October 29 release overseas. UPDATE: The album now has a US release date of November 6.

As an added bonus, Kylie’s official site notes that she’s set to perform the bulk of the tracks on the upcoming album with the BBC Orchestra this Saturday, September 8, at London’s Hyde Park.

Kylie Minogue, The Abbey Road Sessions

1. All The Lovers
2. On A Night Like This
3. Better The Devil You Know
4. Hand On Your Heart
5. I Believe In You
6. Come Into My World
7. Finer Feelings
8. Confide In Me
9. Slow
10. The Locomotion
11. Can’t Get You Out Of My Head
12. Where The Wild Roses Grow
13. Flower
14. I Should Be So Lucky
15. Love At First Sight
16. Never Too Late