Kanye West’s ‘Cruel Summer’, Carly Rae Jepsen’s ‘Kiss’ And Pink’s ‘The Truth About Love’: The Drop

Erika Brooks Adickman | September 18, 2012 6:00 am

We’re back with The Drop, our Soundbytes segment where we rate the week’s hottest releases in pop. This Tuesday, however, we’re doing a super special, extended episode. For reasons still unknown, September 18 suddenly became the date virtually every artist under the sun decided to claim for their musical offerings.

Today’s releases include everything from first studio efforts like Kreayshawn‘s Somethin’ ‘Bout Kreay to long awaited returns from The KillersBattle Born, Nelly Furtado‘s The Spirit Indestructible and Ben Folds Five‘s  The Sound Of The Life Of The Mind. Carly Rae Jepsen delivers her sophomore effort in the form of a Kiss, while Pink and Kanye West return with follow up LPs with help from some major guest appearances. Above, watch as we preview these albums and let you know which is worth your hard-earned cash.

Agree/disagree with our reviews? Sound off in the comments below, or on Twitter and Facebook.

Wardrobe provided by Bee Free Boutique.