Frank Ocean To Soundtrack Next Episode Of ‘Gossip Girl’

Carl Williott | November 8, 2012 3:50 pm

Five tracks from Frank Ocean‘s excellent Channel Orange will appear on the November 12 episode of The CW’s Gossip Girl, which is currently in its final season. The episode, titled “Monstrous Ball,” will feature his songs “Sweet Life,” “Thinkin Bout You,” “Lost,” “Pyramids” and “Super Rich Kids.” This is the first time Ocean has licensed his music to a television series, according to the LA Times. It’s also the show’s first time to feature just one artist in an episode. We’re sure Frank’s tales of damaged youth and chemical romances will fit right in with Gossip Girl‘s upper crust drama.