Carly Rae Jepsen, Pitbull, Flo Rida To Rock ‘Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve’

Erika Brooks Adickman | November 28, 2012 4:14 pm

Carly Rae Jepsen and a clutch of other hitmakers have been added to 2012’s Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve Hosted By Ryan Seacrest, which will be headlined by the still Red-hot Taylor Swift. (We guess it’s only fitting that we’ll close out the year with one final performance of 2012’s longest-running chart-topper, CRJ’s “Call Me Maybe.”) Pitbull, Flo Rida, Brandy, OneRepublic, Karmin and Neon Trees will also be there to keep the diaper-wearing Times Square revelers grooving until the ball drops at midnight.

We’re glad to see the annual television spectacle, created in 1974 by Dick Clark, will live on after his unfortunate passing earlier this year. The beloved TV personality — who hosted the live NYE show for 33 years — will also be honored with the two-hour special, New Year’s Rockin’ Eve Celebrates Dick Clark, hosted by Fergie and Jenny McCarthy (um, what?!) starting at 8pm ET.

[ABC News Radio]