Destiny’s Child’s New Song “Nuclear” To Appear On ‘Love Songs’ Compilation

Robbie Daw | January 10, 2013 8:59 am

UPDATE: “Nuclear” has arrived! Listen here.

Sony (via Columbia and Legacy Recordings) will be issuing a new Destiny’s Child compilation on January 29 called Destiny’s Child – Love Songs, and the important thing you need to be aware of is this: the set will contain a new song — yes, new Destiny’s Child music — called “Nuclear,” which the girls worked on with producer Pharrell Williams.

“Nuclear” is being touted as the first new Destiny’s Child track since 2004, and was co-written by Pharrell, Michelle Williams, James Fauntleroy and Lonny Bereal, whois billed with vocal co-production along with Beyonce. Meanwhile, in case you’ve been been living under a rock, GQ cover girl Bey will be performing at the Super Bowl halftime show in February. And don’t think the timing of this new compilation and the inclusion of a new song doesn’t spill even more fuel on the Destiny’s Child reunion fire, as it pertains to the big game.

Over on her official site, Beyonce wrote the following: “I am so proud to announce the first original Destiny’s Child music in eight years!”

As for the rest of Destiny’s Child – Love Songs, a press release bills it as a “career-spanning collection of the most sensual and romantic recordings from the best-selling vocal group” that is “comprised mainly of romantic gems recorded between 1997 and 2004.”

Below is the full tracklist. See if it makes you lose your breath.

1) Cater 2 U
2) Killing Time
3) Second Nature
4) Heaven
5) Now That She’s Gone
6) Brown Eyes
7) If
8) Emotion
9) If You Leave (featuring Next)
10) T­-Shirt
11) Temptation
12) Say My Name (Timbaland remix)
13) Love
14) Nuclear

Do you think Destiny’s Child will reunite for a Super Bowl performance? Let us know your thoughts below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!