The Postal Service Reveal ‘Give Up’ Re-Release Tracklist With Two New Songs

Sam Lansky | January 22, 2013 10:32 am

Commence with the freaking out and regressing to adolescence: This Postal Service reunion is officially on. Following yesterday’s announcement of a Coachella appearance, today, the tracklist for the upcoming re-release of their iconic LP Give Up was unveiled — and the two-disc deluxe edition is going to pack what fans have been thirsting for: Two new songs. Two new songs! Their titles, “Turn Around” and “A Tattered Line of String,” sound appropriately evocative.

The 10th anniversary edition of Give Up will also pack previously released remixes, B-sides and covers; 2-CD, 3-LP and digital releases are set for April 8 in the UK and Europe and April 9 in North America. Check the full tracklist below.

Disc 1 (Original Album):

  1. The District Sleeps Alone Tonight
  2. Such Great Heights
  3. Sleeping In
  4. Nothing Better
  5. Recycled Air
  6. Clark Gable
  7. We Will Become Silhouettes
  8. This Place Is a Prison
  9. Brand New Colony
  10. Natural Anthem

Disc 2 (New Tracks, Rarities, B-Sides, Remixes, Cover Versions, etc.):

  1. Turn Around
  2. A Tattered Line of String
  3. Be Still My Heart
  4. There’s Never Enough Time
  5. Suddenly Everything Has Changed
  6. Against All Odds (Take a Look At Me Now)
  7. Grow Old With Me
  8. Such Great Heights (John Tejada Remix)
  9. The District Sleeps Alone Tonight (DJ Downfall Persistent Beat Mix)
  10. Be Still My Heart (Nobody Remix)
  11. We Will Become Silhouettes (Matthew Dear Remix)
  12. Nothing Better (Styrofoam Remix)
  13. Recycled Air (Live on KEXP)
  14. We Will Become Silhouettes (Performed by The Shins)
  15. Such Great Heights (Performed by Iron and Wine)